30 in 30: En Sommaire

Here it is, as promised, the 30 in 30 wrap-up post.  I’m actually excited to write this because I’m keen to share my thoughts on the general experience.  But first, here they are again all together for your viewing pleasure!

30 in 30 was a great experience for me for a number of reasons.  It renewed my appreciation for what’s in my wardrobe, but even better, it helped me create outfits I’d never worn before.  It’s a pretty cool thing when you can create something completely new out of the seemingly boring stuff that hangs in your closet.

If had to pick a favorite, well, I couldn’t.  So I’ll go with a top 3 instead.  Days 7, 22 and 26 were my favorites to wear.  In photos it becomes harder to choose, but I know those days made me feel the absolute best.

I’d have to say the very best thing about 30 in 30 is that it gave me a reason to get dressed everyday.  Even when I was sick, or hurt or just plain lazy, I still pondered over my clothes and made it work.  I think when you force yourself to pick an outfit everyday, and give it careful thought, it makes you want to get out and give it a “fair go.”  I loved to be seen in my 30 in 30 ensembles.

Special thanks to everyone who’s been following the challenge. (Let me know if you had a particular favorite!) And I especially want to give a shout out to Matt for taking the majority of the photos.  It’s been a fun experience, but now I can’t wait to start wearing the rest of the pieces in my closet!

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

3 thoughts on “30 in 30: En Sommaire”

      1. Thanks Em!
        It’s great for getting more out of your scarves and when you need a little “something” to pull a look together. You’ll have to share pics when you give it a try!
        Cheers,
        Laura

Leave a Reply

