Twenty-Nine, second to last!

Another lovely Friday off from work.  A lingering virus threatened to ruin the day, but I don’t believe in letting my life stop just because I’ve got a cold.  I think I was freaking people out with my raging cough, though…

The best thing to have on hand when getting over a bad cold is a good book.  When I say a good book, I don’t mean the highest quality of literature.  Anything that is easy, light and enjoyable reading is best.  A good girly novel is a definite way to go.  This one is about clothes, which is even better!

 

 

 

 

 

 

I met Hannah and Maria for a coffee at my favorite place: Brownhaus in Subiaco.  They have such lovely drinks and desserts.  It’s a four page menu, quite impressive for a café.  If you’re a Perth local, try one of the Dutch coffees.  It’s the best cup around!

I wasn’t in much of a mood for coffee, so today I tried a mint latte with Belgian chocolate.  It was heavenly.

After Brownhaus we quickly popped into my favorite bookshop in Perth.  Hannah and I love this place, and Maria had never been.  I always find the coolest books in here.  It’s a great place to find gifts and is great for fashion literature.

This ensemble features a dress I haven’t worn yet in 30 in 30.  I keep saving it for a special occasion, but this is always a mistake when it comes to clothes.  The best things are worn often and with love.  This gorgeous dress is one I bought from Ann Taylor a few years ago for no reason at all.  At the time the sales assistant explained that it had completely sold out in my size within the first day on the racks.  This one happened to have been returned only moments before.  Just my luck, it’s a perfect fit!  It pairs nicely with my grey tights, witchy boots and Ann Taylor cardi.

Matt and I have settled in for the night with love heart chicken parm.  I’m almost out of tissues, but I’m happy to have an evening in with my fella.  Happy weekend all!

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

Leave a Reply

