Vingt-six

I’m going to go ahead and toot my own horn a bit; I LOVE how today’s outfit turned out.  Last night it was long past bedtime, and I was just staring at my clothes feeling totally stumped.  I pulled out about 3 different combinations before landing on this one.

I’ve never worn this shirt with a skirt before, but I think it’s a match made in fashion heaven.

Notice I’ve gone with simple on this one.  This ensemble is light and has great motion, why weigh it down with too many accessories?  No bracelets, no watch, just a simple chain and some cute small earrings.

Someone once told me that I look my absolute best when my hair is pulled in a tight high ponytail.  I have a bit of a round face, but I don’t mind accenting it.  I love a healthy thick ponytail, especially with a fringe.  It makes me feel feminine.

I wore my black tights because I hate bare legs in winter.  It really bugs me to see people walking around in shorts at this time of year.  We need to celebrate the season through clothes!  I did decide to go with my tiny black flats over boots because they complete the simplicity of the outfit.

I love owls.  These earrings are perfect for my personality.  I love that they aren’t too flashy.  Cute, fun, and understated.  Can’t ask for a better match for this outfit.

I had so much fun today.  It’s great to know that even at the very end of a 30 day challenge, there are still new and exciting ensembles to discover.  Hopefully this last week will be the best yet!

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

Leave a Reply

