25, and Happy Birthday Dad!

I wish I could say I spent the day showering my amazing father with love and gifts, but sadly I haven’t even spoken with him yet.  I just want to give him a quick shout-out before moving on to today’s ensemble.  Happy Birthday Dad, have a great day!

It’s finally getting to the point where I have to give my outfits some thought.  This morning I woke up extra early to carefully look through all the photos so far to make sure I was creating something new.  I also noticed there’s a dress I haven’t even worn yet, so I’ll have to fix that this week!

Today for only the second time in the challenge, I’m wearing my navy long-sleeve T from Ann Taylor.  I paired it with a fashion beanie and a warm scarf because it’s chilly out there!  Also my black jeans are in the wash, so the comfy jeans were more of a necessity than a choice today.  Even sitting around the house after work I’m still wearing my outdoor gear.  We’ve got the heater on, but it’s still so nippy in the house.

Matt is next to me on the couch finishing We Need to Talk About Kevin.  I’m so excited because that means we get to watch the movie this week.  I believe I mentioned it already, but I LOVED THIS BOOK.  Everyone read it now, then message me to discuss. Kthxbi

 

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

2 thoughts on “25, and Happy Birthday Dad!”

    1. Thank you you’re so sweet! I love your site, you have an amazing sense of style. You’ll have to give me some of your favorite clothing sites, it’s sometimes hard to find good stuff over here.

Leave a Reply

