21 et 22

Today’s a 2fer!  Last night my indoor soccer team won our semi-final.  I even scored the winning goal, and off my left foot to boot! Woohoo!

Yesterday I thought it was time to bring back my owl sweater from Sportsgirl.  I went with a messy side braid, my Urban boots and my gray H&M tights to complete the look.

After seeing the Hunger Games (I’m a huge fan of the series), I went through a couple of weeks of constant side braids.  They are way more complicated than I would have thought.  French braiding is hard enough when you can’t see what you’re doing.  The side braid gives that extra challenging element to keep things interesting.

Today my boss gave me the day off.  It’s been super quiet at work and will continue to be over the next few weeks.  I made plans to have breakfast with Tahlia and Maria at one of my favorite Perth restaurants.  Cantina has the reputation for one of Perth’s best cups of coffee, so I indulged in a latte.

Tahlia was kind enough to snap some photos for me on her phone.  I wore my witchy boots again today.  I brought my big Longchamp bag. It’s seen better days, but this brand is so durable that I’ll still get several years out of it.  The scarf I picked up at a fashion market in Subiaco last year.  It hardly matches anything, so I was stoked to wear it today.

It was nice to have a day to catch up with friends and get a few things done.  But the best part of my day was when Matt came home and surprised me with a new camera! (No more phone photos for this blog!!!!)  He gave it so much thought and got the perfect one for me.  How many boyfriends out there would go into the city on a Friday after a hard work week just to surprise their girlfriend with an incredible gift?  And now he’s miraculously agreed to watch Seven Brides for Seven Brothers (a family favorite) with me tonight.  It’s been a perfect day.  Happy Friday everyone!

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

Leave a Reply

