20! Two-thirds there

I went home sick today with a stomach bug around 11, and spent a good hour or so in the fetal position on the couch before my good pal Hannah came over to play nurse.  I think I had some bad orange juice this morning and was dry-heaving at work (sorry, TMI!), so Matt’s mom generously came to rescue me and take me home.

I think we can all split our friends into two groups (and not just friends, but people in general): Group one are the friends that make your life easier, and group two are the friends that make your life harder.  In the past I have had the bad habit of putting others before me to my own detriment.  Since moving abroad, both here and in France, I allowed myself to start leaning on others.  I’m so happy to have people to call in a crisis.  In the old days I’d feel too guilty to trouble anyone.  I’ve grown up I believe.

I’ve thrown on the outfit I’d planned to wear today.  I’m sad I don’t really get to, because it’s gorgeously simple.  This white tee (Seed Femme) is unlike any I’ve ever owned.  I love that it’s plain and a bit billowy, while the sheerness of it gives off a slightly sexy vibe.  When I first bought it about 5 or 6 months ago, I wore it a little too often, so these days I purposely save it for when I really need it.  Matt says I look beautiful in white, so it’s definitely a feel-good shirt.  When paired with the Urban Outfitter boots and Levis black jeans, I think it really shines.

I’d like to also take this opportunity to reblog something very cool I saw today.  An old high school choir friend of mine keeps a great fashion blog, and I wanted to share her post from today: The Skinny Agenda.  This product is a physical day planner that it practical and sleek.  Kat Leys, the innovator behind the idea, could never find a slim, fashionable agenda at the right price.  Little did she know her idea would be so popular!  For all the details, check out Kat Leys website.  I cannot wait to pick one up when I’m in America this year.  They’ll make a great gift idea for Christmas, so be sure to bookmark it now!

To check out my friend Katie’s blog, see the links in the blogroll on the right.  (To Live for Style.)

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

Leave a Reply

