Dix-Sept

I’ve gone ahead and cheated a bit today.  It’s the first time in this challenge that I’ve constructed an outfit without shoes.  I had to travel quite far outside the city for my soccer game this morning (we won 5-3), and afterward I headed straight to Treble Clefs rehearsal.

Once I finally got home around 6pm, I showered, half-dried my hair and got into my comfy Seed Femme capris and shirt.  Since my hair is still a little wet, and I’m not wearing makeup, I went with a bit of a fun hairstyle to give the ensemble a little something extra.  I love this braided updo.  I think it looks even cuter on people with bangs, so I was pretty excited to try it out tonight.  It’s also super simple and takes about 30 seconds to put together.

The scarf I bought at a market in Europe.  When I lived in France, they were incredibly popular.  It doesn’t look like much, but it’s actually really nice and warm.  Perfect for going out or just hanging around the house.

Tonight we cooked a Donna Hay recipe.  It’s a new one for us, and thankfully it was amazingly simple.  We tossed duck pieces in a bit of rice flour and chili powder and shallow-fried them.  The bed of leaves is a mix of what we had in the house: mint, coriander and spinach.  It’s got a healthy drizzle of lime juice and tasted lovely and fresh.

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

1 thought on “Dix-Sept”

Leave a Reply

