Numéro 8: Casual Friday!

The cold has definitely been my biggest motivator in choosing my outfits over the past few days.  Today was no exception; it was like being in Hawaii, sun/rain/sun/rain…

Tonight my pal Hannah is coming over so I wanted to make sure I was bundled but comfortable both for our Buffy session and for the snack run prior.  I also thought it was just about time to include a dress in the lineup.  One of my favorite looks is skirt/tights/sneakers, and while I haven’t had much chance to pair these items lately, I’m excited to show them off for Day 8.

 

Dress: H&M

Ribbed tights: Seed Femme

Mittens: Love Culture

Shoes: Keds, duh!

 

I bought these red Keds in America because I was desperate for another pair after loving my navy ones so much.  I picked red because it was the only non-boring color available in my size.  I didn’t even care to look in other stores, I wanted a second pair that badly.  The tights and Keds are a beautiful match, and I’m already kicking myself for taking their favorite skirt out of the 30 during deliberations.

The mittens are a new purchase.  I wanted something a little more Christmas-y to wear during my trip to America at the end of the year.  Of course winter in Perth is not Christmastime, but I’m sporting them anyway.

I threw my hair in a messy bun to clean the house after getting home from work.  I find that ribbons help keep it in place.  I have heavy hair that tends to drop from high-up styles throughout the day.  Plus, it completes the somewhat schoolgirl look I seem to have going today.

I’m excited for the weekend despite the rainy forecast.  I’ve lost my boxing partner for tomorrow morning, so Matt and I might go for a run instead.  I’ll try to show off some killer pieces.  Happy weekend everyone!

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

Leave a Reply

