Day 7: Week one, fini!

Well week one of 30 in 30 is already over!  I can’t believe this only started last Friday.  Last night after work, Matt and I headed to the mall to look for sturdier umbrellas.  All the mid-year sales are happening right now, so walking through Myer and David Jones was pretty painful.  I suppose the silver-lining (if you can see it) is that I have no money anyway!

I’m not in love with my new brolly, but it’ll get the job done.  Yesterday a tornado swept through our neighborhood, and it poured off and on all day and night.  I’m glad to have something more than a dinky umbrella to protect me over the weekend.  I couldn’t post last night because I was skyping with my sister, but here’s what I wore Thursday:

Hat: Love Culture

Sweater: Witchery

Boots: Urban Outfitters

 

 

Two days in a row for my H&M black jeans.  When I found these I knew exactly what I was looking for.  I ended up buying the super-slims because they’re the only skinny jeans that aren’t too long for me.

This outfit ended up being a lot cuter than I thought.  I mostly love it because it’s warm.  The skinny jeans add the element that raises the ensemble from just warm to fashionably warm.  I also am loving my new hat.  I got to wear it for the first time Thursday.  Matt loved it too!

These fabulous cowboy-ish boots almost didn’t survive my second year in France.  I actually bought the navy keds from other posts to try to save these guys from any more snow and rain damage.  Luckily Anne-Sophie, my French savior, revived them for me with some heavy-duty polish.  They used to be a slightly different color, but I don’t mind.  I love wearing them with my black jeans; they flow so nicely together.

I’m really happy with how things are going so far in 30 in 30.  I know it’s going to start getting really difficult, but for now it’s still fun!  Due to timing, there will hopefully be another post this evening.  I’ve got fun one-on-one plans with a certain redhead I’ve been missin’.  Happy Friday everyone!

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

Leave a Reply

