x3

Day three of the 30 in 30 challenge! I’m still going strong, no temptations to shop at all.  One of the great things about this project is that I can save some money along the way.  No shopping should really help me out in controlling spending.  There are huge sales happening at the moment, so normally I would be out dropping more than I can afford on things I may not need.  According to Kendi, the founder of 30 in 30, this experience is a good way to separate what you want and what you need.  I can see holes in my wardrobe already…

Sundays are all about soccer and singing.  My team had an early game today, which was amazing.  Gotta love when a game finishes before the warmest part of the day.  Normally we’re dying under the harsh aussie sun.  After the 9-1 flogging (go us!), I came home for a quick shower before singing rehearsal.  My sister Nora skyped me through the choosing of my day 3 outfit.  Sorry for the blurry photo, the lighting in our house is terrible!

Cardi: Urban Outfitters

Tank: Cotton On

Scarf: Forever New

Necklace: Love Culture

Boots: I <3 Billy

This E necklace is the one I wear everyday.  I only take it off when I have to for sport.  Often my fun cool necklaces never get a glance.  The E goes with everything!  It’s important to have cute simple pieces like these in your daily wardrobe.  The E is practically a part of my personality now.  I get comments on it all the time!

These I call my “witchy boots.”  Nora decided I would wear these over the keds today.  They do add some much-needed pomp and circumstance to the mix.  While my cardi is amazing and goes with absolutely everything, I’ve worn it so often that it definite has the look of something very much loved.  Tonight Matt made steaks, so we’re about ready to pull up in front of the TV and spend the night hanging.  Masterchef is on, so I’m ready to put up my feet and get some cooking tips.  Goodnight all, see you tomorrow!

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

Leave a Reply

