A Little Showin’ Off

My lack of follow-through on my promise to frequent this blog again is actually the result of having too much to say.  Lately life is quiet, but I have had such an urge to take photos.  I really need to buy a new camera.  I swear this would solve all of my creative woes.

I thought I would share a few small things from the last few months as it is way overdue.  I have new things to share as well, but they can wait until this weekend.

I have not yet uploaded a photo of the beautiful dress Matt picked out for my birthday.  I was skeptical before trying it on, but now I think it is just lovely.  Matt is really good at making me feel pretty.  I wish everyone could have that!

The other lovely photos I want to share also come from our backyard.  The Treble Clefs (my all-female a cappella group) had a high tea a few weeks ago.  It was quite the elegant affair.  I am completely obsessed with tea so it was good fun.  We all baked (I made butterfly cupcakes) and I think we all suffered food comas the rest of the weekend.

We had our third performance about 2 weeks ago and it went amazingly.  It was such a great audience and we cannot wait for our next gig on the 11th.  Other than that plans include a charity concert, a bit of busking in the streets of Perth and Fremantle, and perhaps another high tea with the mothers.  I hope that in the coming months we will have some videos to post to our website.  I’m lucky to have so many friends who are talented in the kitchen!

We could not have fit anything more on this gorgeous table.  I cannot wait to see what we come up with next.

 

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

Leave a Reply

