Cookies & Cream

Last night we had dinner at Little Caesars with Li and Danny (two of Matt’s best friends).  This little pizzeria boasts the best pies in Australia.  Its patrons claim it’s the best pizza in the world.  After last night’s nearly religious experience, I’d have to agree.

Little Caesars is famous for a large variety of toppings and combos, but the menu also includes a decent selection of dessert pizzas.  Danny cleverly chose the Cookies & Cream to share.  We had already stuffed ourselves at this point, but I made certain to leave a little room for dessert.

The Cookie & Cream pizza is by far and away the best thing I have ever had the pleasure of tasting.  With each bite our eyes opened wide with shock and delight.  I cannot remember a time when I have been so pleasantly surprised by food.  Needless to say we’ll be back soon for more.

The rest of the night we kept coming back to the topic of our dessert, comparing it to other life experiences in a half-mocking, half-serious tone.  I didn’t think to take a photo of ours, so I’ve borrowed one from another blog.  Obviously I’m not the only one who is buzzing over this pizza.  I traveled halfway around the world, and even if I hadn’t already been having so much fun, this meal would have made the entire trip worth it.

Author: emma a.

I'm Emma, a Minnesota girl getting back in touch with my creative side. Since graduating university in 2008 (the first time), I've been traveling and living abroad. Seven years ago I settled in Australia with my husband. I love running, reading, writing, knitting and pilates. I'm also a physiotherapy student and soon-to-be mother of a baby boy.

1 thought on “Cookies & Cream”

  1. We actually went back on Sunday at they no longer had the Cookies & Cream! It was a sad day, but we tried the Eskimo Joe which was similar. Not as delicious, but still amazing. Our actual meal pizza had fettuccine on it. It was also incredible :D

Leave a Reply

